BLANK SHEET

The source of all inspiration. It’s all about you!!!

EYES TOUCHED BY DEW

Image

It usually starts with a blank sheet. Forgive me, let me put that right – it always starts with a blank sheet. A sheet that is so blank and so dry, that it stretches out like a desert with no oasis. This blank sheet I face never bears any hope for creation, bare as it is. It only reminds me that the only hope I have is found somewhere within myself, stored within the fecund wells of my mind. So I search deep within myself to draw out words to unblank the sheet, to create something from nothing. I take that bold and precarious step of trying to create.

Precarious, yes, because it is a journey whose end I cannot guess, whose map is only found at the end of it. It is a journey that like all other journeys requires courage and a heart to contain shocks and surprises…

View original post 755 more words

Leave a Reply

