New Things.

Hello People,

How was Church today? The week was great, yes? Glory!!

For me, the week was quite challenging, I started the week confessing some things about my job. Things were not going as they should, so I decided to speak life. Friday came and the story was still the same, if not worse. I was scared, I still am. My team had never been that low.

IT SHALL PASS

The Hymn for today is for people like me, who feel things can’t get worse than they already are. Here’s news: God is still in the business of changing stories, He is still the Holy one of Israel who gives new things and new beginnings, He can turn the situation around, no matter how bad it is.

EXCEEDINGLY

Read. Sing. Meditate. Enjoy!!

 

We  Will Soon Shout Halleluyah

 

We will soon shout Halleluyah,

Because God will do new things.

Sinners will soon be forgiven,

Prodigals will come home soon

GOD'S MERCY

 

Shout Halleluyah,

Because God will do new things

Rivers in desert now flowing,

Halleluyah to our king

 

We will soon shout Halleluyah,

Because God will do new things,

Sickness and sorrow will be gone,

Bondage will be forgotten

HARD TIMES

 

Shout Halleluyah,

Because God will do new things

Rivers in desert now flowing,

Halleluyah to our king

 

We will soon shout Halleluyah,

Because God will do new things,

The barren will be fruitful soon

Failure will be forgotten

FAITH N MIRACLES

 

Shout Halleluyah,

Because God will do new things

Rivers in desert now flowing,

Halleluyah to our king

 

We will soon shout Halleluyah,

Because God will do new things

Poverty will be forgotten,

Stagnancy will soon be gone

FAITH

 

Shout Halleluyah,

Because God will do new things

Rivers in desert now flowing,

Halleluyah to our king

 

We will soon shout Halleluyah,

Because God will do new things

To all miracles are given,

There shall be celebrations

LIGHT

 

Shout Halleluyah,

Because God will do new things

Rivers in desert now flowing,

Halleluyah to our king

 

We will soon shout Halleluyah,

Because God will do new things

Many will have testimonies

Of prayers answered fully

DEEP VALLEY

Shout Halleluyah,

Because God will do new things

Rivers in desert now flowing,

Halleluyah to our king

 

We will soon shout Halleluyah,

Because God will do new things

One of us will chase a thousand,

Two will conquer ten thousands

 

DNT GIVE UP

Shout Halleluyah,

Because God will do new things

Rivers in desert now flowing,

Halleluyah to our king

 

We will soon shout Halleluyah,

Because God will do new things

Song of praises we will sing

Halleluyah to our king.

 

POSSIBILITY

Situations and circumstances change. The only thing we can bank on is God’s love and His word.

DNT GIVE UP 2

Ah, yes, His word!! You know how one minute you will feel like giving it all up, throwing in the towel and then you hear or see a word and you are like totally refreshed. When I say refreshed I mean you can say it with all conviction that when God gave that word, He surely had you in mind.

RENEW

“Do not (earnestly) remember the former things; neither consider the things of old. Behold, I am doing a new thing! Now it springs forth; do you not perceive and know it and will you not give heed to it? I will even make a way in the wilderness and rivers in the desert.”-Isaiah 43:18-19 (AMP)

TONGUE

I just love it when I see a word that I can call the word for the moment. Imagine yourself alone with God for 30 minutes. Face to face. Imagine Him telling you to challenge Him with His word, tell him what you want and back it up with what He has said. I can’t even imagine o, words fail me. Thirty minutes?  Funny how when we are down and out, thirty minutes seem like such a long time. I think when we are down, we should learn to speak to God too, using His word. Don’t just sit down and complain, take charge! Speak life into the situation! Have you spoken life and the situation is still the same or even worse? Well, keep speaking, speak some more!

SPEAK LIFE

Being pessimistic has never done anyone any good. None that I know of. When I speak life into situations, I don’t do it because I’m stupid or delusional, I do it because for me, there is no other option.

WORD LIFE

Think about it really, what do we gain when we sit down or mope around? What comes out of pity-parting? What result do we get when we complain about everything around us? See why I said the only option is to speak and act positively?

FALL ON JESUS

If He has said it before, He will do it!! I feel like screaming this out now. Though it tarries, wait for it, it will surely come. Yes, you’ve been waiting and praying and there’s nothing to show for it. So, you’ll rather give up? Or you’ll just go with the counterfeit?

GIVE IT UP 2 GOD

Everything that has an original has a fake. See where I’m coming from? Mistakes can be costly. The choices we make can either make or mar us. Ask Esau. He desperately wanted to turn back the hands of time, but it was late.  You really do not want to go with the counterfeit only to look back a few years down the line and realise the original is nowhere to be found and you are stuck with the fake.

ABUNDANCE

We will SOON shout Halleluyah. Soon, very soon, sooner than you expected, the answer will come. I love the way the amplified bible puts it:

“For surely there is a latter end (a future and a reward), and your hope and expectation shall not be cut off.”-Proverbs 23:18

WORRY

Feed on the Word and digest it. It will keep you going when all else fail. Hold on to it like your life depended on it.

JESUS' PLANS

 

“For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, says the Lord. For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts. For as the rain and snow come down from the heavens, and return not there again, but water the earth and make it bring forth and sprout, that it may give seed to the sower and bread to the eater. So shall my words be that goes forth out of my mouth: it shall not return to Me void (without producing any effect, useless), but it shall accomplish that which I please and purpose, and it shall prosper in the thing for which I sent it.”- Isaiah 55:8-11 (AMP)

BLESSED MAN

I have no other thing to say here. The Word has said it all.

I WILL NOT LEAVE YOU

 

Have a great week people. Happy Easter in advance. Yes, we will soon shout Halleluyah!!

HALLELUYAH

6 thoughts on “New Things.

  1. beautiful..beautiful…inspiring. I saw what you did there with those captions….they were a message on their own.
    happy easter in advance!

    one of my favourite scripture verses…Lamentations 3:25 “The Lord is good unto them that wait for Him…” it means that we can’t wait for God and lose or be ashamed! He will do good,,,now waiting is never easy but it is always worth it.

    Isaiah said “our fathers trusted in You and they were not put to shame…” we have testimonies of our fathers, saints who have gone before us, scriptures and in history books…they were not put to shame…neither will we.

    kai! see epistle…have a lovely week

    Like

    • Awwwww Topazo…..

      You see ehn, you alone are an inspiration, not to talk of your comments. I always look forward to your comments, they just have a way of adding finishing touches to the write up.

      Our fathers trusted and were not put to shame. How can we then be put to shame?? Word!!!

      Thank you Topazo. Thank you for always being there.

      Happy Easter to you too!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

