Solid Rock.

Hello People,

Thank God it’s Saturday o, this post is out. Finally.

Yeah, it was scheduled for last Sunday but I had mega issues with my laptop, I had typed, to publish then became an issue. Week was hectic too, couldn’t write anything. So you get why I’m thanking God it’s Saturday right? I had to retype today after a loonngg meeting. Enough of my story, I’m really sorry for just posting. This post was very fresh on my mind on Sunday, I pray it blesses someone. A short one it is.

Okay, let’s get down to business.

This if for my very dear friend, who lost her dad recently and to everyone who has a part of them in heaven, keep standing on the solid rock sweethearts, no other ground can keep you up.

Read. Sing. Meditate. Enjoy!!!

 

SOLID ROCK

My hope is built on nothing less

Than Jesus’ blood and righteousness;

I dare not trust the sweetest frame,

But wholly lean on Jesus’ name.

 

On Christ the solid rock, I stand;

All other ground is sinking sand,

All other ground is sinking sand.

 

When darkness hides His lovely face,

I rest on His unchanging grace;

In every high and stormy gale,

My anchor holds within the vail

 

On Christ the solid rock, I stand;

All other ground is sinking sand,

All other ground is sinking sand.

 

His oath, His covenant, His blood

Support me in the ‘whelming flood’

When all around my soul gives way,

He then is all my hope and stay.

 

On Christ the solid rock, I stand;

All other ground is sinking sand,

All other ground is sinking sand.

 

When He shall come with trumpet sound,

Oh, may I then in Him be found,

Clothed in His righteousness alone,

Faultless to stand before the throne.

 

On Christ the solid rock, I stand;

All other ground is sinking sand,

All other ground is sinking sand.

 

 

So my friend’s dad has been down with stroke for a while and now, he is gone. I remember the prayers and everything. The day my friend received this news, she was fasting and praying for this same purpose. But think about it, if our ‘righteousness and prayers can keep people we love with us forever, will some people ever die?? No one can explain these things.

No matter what we do or say, people will die. We can only pray that we live long and fulfill purpose.

When people we love die, what should we do? Is this all there is to life: To live, dream, build castles in the air and then fall and die one day? I wrote something similar sometime ago, please read it here When a Loved One Leaves…

There are some wounds that even time cannot heal, some form of pain that cannot be assuaged, sometimes words are not just enough but what do we do? We can only make do with what we have, the good memories and the not so good ones too. If the deceased knew Christ, then we know that we shall meet again. That makes all the difference in the world.

Image

People teach that it is impossible to live forever with the ones you love. I disagree. I know you can live forever with the ones you love, if you want to.

That your sister that is going down the drain, does she know about Jesus yet? Since you know she’ll die someday, don’t you care about her soul?

That friend you keep your bible from, the one who tells you about his liberal beliefs with all joy, that same one you have never mentioned Christ to because you don’t want to be seen as a fanatic, remember him? Tell me again how much you love him.

See, life is a choice, we can choose between life and death. We can choose to live forever with the ones we love in Christ’s kingdom. We can decide not to walk the right path alone and take as many people as possible along with us.

So Bible says there is joy in heaven over a sinner that repents. If you had the opportunity to tell someone about Christ just some few hours before the person’s death, how would you feel? How would you feel knowing that this same person would have ended in hell if you hadn’t spoken up? Now think about it, at the burial ceremony of such a person, you’ll probably shed tears yeah? what kind of tears would it be?

I think we owe the people we love that much. Show them the way if you know it. Love them, don’t just wait till they are gone. Love them as you love yourself!

It is not enough to cry and yell when people die, we shouldn’t even wait till then. God gave you the people in your life for a reason, love them while you can, someday, He will need them back.

Here’s to everyone who has ever lost someone dear; people who died as a result of other people’s carelessness, those whose deaths could have been averted, to all the souls we’ve ever lost to plane crashes, road accidents et al, all who lost their lives as a result of the incessant boko haram attacks in Nigeria and yes, all the youths who died in the recent Immigration exercise, 

  

                                         Image

 

if they have gone to be with the Lord, we will definitely meet again, if we also walk the right path. This is the only consolation we have.

If in this life only we have hope in Christ, we are of all men most pitiable-1 Corinthians 5:19

Image

 

Someday, we shall see them again. Someday, we shall meet to part no more. Till then, may the God of all comfort keep us all!

2 thoughts on “Solid Rock.

  1. this really touched me. if we really love the people in our lives like we claim, and don’t want to lose them, then the only sure way to do that is to bring them into the kingdom and hope that should they die, we will always be together. sound logic!

    if it’s only on earth that we have hope, we are of all men most miserable…word!

    thanks for sharing…and I pray for the God of all comfort to comfort your friend in this sad times…

    Like

Leave a Reply

