Lift Me Up!

“I will extol you, O Lord, for you have lifted me up…”-Ps 30:1a

Hi all,

Happy new month!

The arrival of February is a reminder that we have just 11 more months in 2014. Can you imagine o, 2014 that came when sef? Yesterday?
That however, is the reality of life. The days are rolling by and if one is not ‘smart’ enough, there will be no other choice than to bite fingers come 31st December.
By the way, how was Church today? I had a really great time, first sundays are always super for me. So I saw this somewhere and thought to share, ‘don’t wait for 6 strong men to take you to church (in the coffin), go while you can.’

Matthew 7:7 is one of my favourite Bible verses, there is no hide and seek about life, do what should be done and you’ll get what you should get.

“The Lord our God spoke to us in Hebrew saying, ‘you have dwelt long enough at this mountain.”-Deuteronomy 1:6
It is time to move!

The hymn for today is for people who are tired of where they are now, people who have decided that the rest of this year must be better than January, people who want to leave their comfort zones for the place where eagles fly! Sing, Pray, Meditate, Enjoy!

HIGHER GROUND

I’m pressing on the upward way,
New heights I’m gaining every day;
Still praying as I’m onward bound,
“Lord plant my feet on higher ground.”

Lord, lift me up and let me stand,
By faith on Heaven’s tableland,
A higher place than I have found;
Lord plant my feet on higher ground.

My heart has no desire to stay
Where doubts arise and fears dismay;
Though some may dwell where those abound,
My prayer, my aim, is higher ground.

Lord, lift me up and let me stand,
By faith on Heaven’s tableland,
A higher place than I have found;
Lord plant my feet on higher ground.

I want to live above the world,
Though Satan’s darts at me are hurled;
For faith has caught the joyful sound,
The song of saints on higher ground.

Lord, lift me up and let me stand,
By faith on Heaven’s tableland,
A higher place than I have found;
Lord, plant my feet on higher ground.

I want to scale the utmost height
And catch a gleam of glory bright
But still I’ll pray till heav’n I’ve found,
“Lord, plant my feet on higher ground.”

To move to the higher ground, you can’t afford to be comfortable with your present position, you must keep pressing on, gaining new heights daily. You know I laugh when I see Christians pray for 24 straight hours and just sit around, doing nothing, we just hand ourselves over to the enemy that way. Now, you may ask, ‘ why didn’t Jesus just fast and pray throughout His ministry on earth? Why did He reach out to people? Why did He perform miracles? Why did He preach the Word? You get it now?

‘Still praying as I’m onward bound…’
You must pray and by all means, you must ACT as well to see the changes you desire. The red sea did not part till Moses and the Israelites took that step. Faith without work is dead!

“…when my heart is overwhelmed, lead me to the rock that is higher than I.”-Ps 62:2

No matter what is going on around you, or what people are saying, your aim for this year should be that higher ground, in all areas of your life. Refuse to be an average person or a mediocre, go for the moon, even if you don’t get it, you’ll definitely land among stars!
Some people don’t even get bothered at all by their situation, ‘it is the will of God’ they say or they go around telling people how wicked God is.

“..and the Lord will make you the head and not the tail; you shall be above only and not beneath…”- Deuteronomy 28:13a

Now, I know faith in God includes faith in His timing, but while waiting, you can not be silent, challenge God with His word! After all if He has said it, He will do it. We must continue to pray and not give up till revival comes and even then, we must pray some more. Good things require prayer so they don’t turn bad and the ‘notsogood’ ones also require prayer, so they can be good!

“He raises the poor from the dust, and lifts the beggar from the ash heap, to set them among princes and make them inherit the throne of glory.”- 1 Sam 2:8

“See my servant shall prosper, he shall be highly exalted.”-Isaiah 52:13

“…I will cause you to ride on the high hills of the earth, and feed you with the heritage of Jacob your father. The mouth of the Lord has spoken.”-Isaiah 58:14

The Lord that spoke in Isaiah 58:14 is the same God we serve! If He has done it before, He will do it again!

This week/month, when men are cast down, then you shall say there is lifting up!

Happy new month once again, have a great week.

Leave a Reply

