My Favourite Things

The Z Channel

I woke up today with the melody of “My Favourite Things” – one of the soundtracks in the classic movie sound of music playing in my head over and over.

Lying down, eyes closed and half awake, I thought about my favourite things and decided to make a list.

So, here are a few of my favourite things, in no particular order:

1. Drifting off to sleep while listening to classical music or Beyonce’s “Ave Maria” or the papas and mama’s “dream a little dream of me”

2. Twisting and gyrating with reckless abandon, when I’m alone, to a tune playing in my head.

3. Curling up on a couch with a good novel while tuning everything else out.

4. Watching the sun set from atop a mountain.

5. Capturing nature’s beauty from a mountain top with my camera lens (and then frowning at the details missing from the…

View original post 114 more words

Leave a Reply

